Leith Comer

Iwi/hapū: Ngāti Rangitihi, Ngai Tahu, Ngāti Pahuwera, Te Arawa 

Leith has a comprehensive knowledge of the workings of Government as well as leadership experience in the military, private and community sectors. He led Te Puni Kōkiri from 2001 to 2012 and was previously the Deputy Secretary of the Ministry of Economic Development. Leith’s current responsibilities include being a member of the New Zealand Parole Board, Chairman of the Excel Rotorua Education Trust and Chairman of the Rotorua District Council Contracting Company.

Catherine Moana Dewes

Iwi/hapū: Ngāti Rangitihi, Te Arawa, Ngāti Porou

Cathy has been actively involved in Māori language revitalisation initiatives for more than 35 years, and was instrumental in the establishment of kura kaupapa Māori schools throughout Aotearoa. Her awards and qualifications include a national award for Māori language leadership, the Officer of the Order for Services to Māori, and an Honorary Doctorate from the University of Waikato for her work on Te Reo Māori. She was involved in advocating a fair settlement for Ngāti Rangitihi in the CNI Forests Collective Settlement, and is currently the Principal of Te Kura Kaupapa Māori o Ruamata in Rotorua.

Tia Warbrick

Tia co-leads a busy consulting company, providing management, policy and project management services to a range of government and iwi-based organisations. With experience in a number of management roles within government, Tia has an extensive knowledge surrounding human rights, the workings of government and the settlement journey. As a current director of the Te Mana o Ngāti Rangitihi Charitable Trust, she considers it vital that we strengthen our focus on developing economic, cultural, social and environmental capital. She believes that balancing the needs of today with the investments of the future has never been more important and that our combined knowledge and diversity is one of our greatest strengths to create our legacy for our whānau.

Merepeka Raukawa-Tait

Iwi/hapū: Te Arawa

Merepeka Raukawa-Tait is a professional administrator with an interest in central and local government politics, environmental management, and Māori economic and social development. Merepeka is an elected member of the Lakes District Health Board, a member of the Executive of the Rotorua Chamber of Commerce, a Ministerial Appointee on the Te Arawa Whānau Ora Regional Leadership Group, and an executive member of the Rotorua Social Services Council. She also runs her own consultancy specialising in organisational development and change management.


Alana Hunter

Administrator / Te Mana Database Registrar

Iwi / hapū: Ngāti Rangitihi

Alana is the Administrator for the Board of Trustees, Charitable Trust and Validation Committee, and is responsible for the management of the Iwi Register. Her role also includes being Iwi Liaison – Hau Kainga, keeping in the loop with the Rangitihi community, and helping organise iwi/community events.

D’Arcy Stoneham

Office Administrator

Iwi / hapū: Ngāti Rangitihi/Tainui/Ngāti Awa

D’Arcy is the first point of contact at Te Mana. She is responsible for the day-to-day management of the office, and provides support to our Board Administrator, Database Registrar and Accountant. Her role also includes being Iwi Liaison – Hau Kainga, keeping in the loop with the Rangitihi community, and helping organise iwi/community events.

Anthony Olsen

Environmental Pou

Linda Bush – Mason

Kaiawhina Tari


Register with Te Mana o Ngāti Rangitihi Trust