Nominated candidates
We are pleased to confirm the Trustee candidates standing in the 2021 Trustee Elections for Te Mana o Ngāti Rangitihi Trust. The 11 nominated candidates are:

  • Leith Comer
  • Cathy Dewes
  • Tiipene Marr
  • Toma Mason
  • Graham Pryor
  • Merepeka Raukawa-Tait
  • Tracey Raureti
  • Delwyn Rondon
  • Mark Sykes
  • Ruby Turnwald
  • Tia Warbrick

Got questions?
We have put together a video here introducing the nominated candidates:

If you have any pātai relating to their role as future potential Trustees of Te Mana, and what they hope to achieve, we invite you to submit your questions via email to and we will send this to the respective candidates to answer. In your email, please specify who the question is directed too.

Election voting dates
As the number of valid nominations received exceeds the number of vacancies available, an election is required to determine those Trustees.

Voting opens on Wednesday 13 October 2021. Voting closes at 5pm on Monday 15 November 2021. is running this process, as the Independent Returning Officer. The 2021 Trustee Elections will be carried out by postal and internet voting. Voting packs will be mailed to registered adult members on Wednesday 13 October 2021. Registrations for this election will be accepted up to the close of voting.

This is an opportunity for whānau to help shape the future for Ngāti Rangitihi and we encourage you to take part in this important process.

If you or your whānau are 18 years and over and whakapapa to Ngāti Rangitihi, but are not yet registered with us, we encourage you to do so now. Click here to find out more and to register.